Summer Lovin Read-a-Thon — Day 7

The Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon is hosted by Reviewing Wonderland and takes place this week July 1-7.  For more information on the read-a-thon, click here!

We Go Together!

Todays Participation topic is… Graduation Day!

List your accomplishments, big and small. Did you make some new friends? Call them out. Then hop around and congratulate the other participants on their successes.

Wow, this week flew by didn’t it!  Well, I have to say, this is one of the most fun things I’ve done so far as a book blogger.  It was tough, (especially that book cover challenge!), it was fun, it was a time when I made LOTS of new friends, and it was exciting.

My Accomplishments

Well, originally I wanted to read 1 book a day, making it 7 books total.  It wasn’t TOO out of my league, but I spent a lot of time distracted by life, and posts, and making new friends.  No bother, I still managed to finish 4.5 books (and I’m not done yet — still have a few hours to make it to 5!)

breakfastclub

And one particular book took FOREVER, so when I was done, I really felt like I conquered something.  Speaking of conquering, I managed to participate in all the participation posts & MOST of the challenges.  And I got blackout on the bingo card! And I learned I’m a decent poet when it comes to book spines.

wednesdayaddams Yesterday, I took part in the 24 hour Greased Lighting Twitter trivia challenge.  I made it from 9 a.m. to 12 a.m. and even won a prize!  The best part of the Twitter party was making lots and lots of new friends.

colbertkermit

Shout out to: Alex, Kelly, Octavia, Francine, Jackie, Emma, Stephanie, Tamara, Michelle, Nancy, Libby, Ana, Jessica, Meagan, Angie, Nikki, Lisa, Denee, and everyone else I met this week!

friends

But now that it is over, I’m kind of sad. What will we do?

sadgirl lionking nowwhatfindingnemo

I guess there will need to be a reunion in the future! And we’ll always have the next read-a-thon!

tayloradkki

heartjessteal

Read-a-thon Results:
Viral Nation: COMPLETED
Losing Hope: COMPLETED
Life After Theft: COMPLETED (finally!)
Forget Me Not: COMPLETED
The 5th Wave: 68%

15 thoughts on “Summer Lovin Read-a-Thon — Day 7

  1. 5 books is good! And it was so much fun. I’m super sad it’s over too. I already feel lost. We’ll definitely need to have a reunion. The 24 hr Twitter party was such a blast.

  2. Yes, what will we do? Haha! Congratulations Jess. Great job, and you won something too. Awesome! Which book did you choose? 🙂 It was great meeting you and finding your blog. 😀

Lovely words from lovely people!

