Once Upon a Read-a-Thon — Challenges

readathon

I’m participating in ANOTHER read-a-thon!  This one lasts today (Monday, July 8th) through Wednesday, July 10th.  This read-a-thon is hosted by Lori at Pure Imagination, Angela & Loretta at Reading Angels and Candace at Candace’s Book Blog. For more information, visit the info page here!

Challenge Time!

Since there are several challenges, I am going to combine them into one post here. So, here goes:

Challenge 1 – Zombie Apocalypse

You’re in a bookstore and you’ve just purchased 5 books you’ve been dying to read, when the apocalypse hits. (Zombie, Demons, Vampires, Dean Winchester vs. Sam Winchester (yes, I’m watching Supernatural reruns) I don’t care what apocalypse). You’ve got one chance at survival, what 2 books do you take and what 3 other items do you take? 

(I want to preface this by saying this is the HARDEST decision!!)

Books: I would probably take Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows and some kind of medical/survival book (not fun, but might be life saving!)

Other things: A cross-bow & arrow (Darrel of The Walking Dead style), a backpack full of MRE and water, and a first aid kit.  (I’m just assuming the bookstore is next door to a survivalist store!)

Challenge 2 – Favorites

Tell me your favorite genre, favorite book within that genre, and your favorite character from the same genre.

Ahh this one is hard too! If I absolutely had to choose my favorites would be:

-Genre: Fantasy/YA
-Book: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (see challenge 1)
-Hermione (See my ode to Hermione from last week’s read-a-thon)

Challenge 3 – Boy Crazy

Make your dream guy using characteristics, personalities, looks, and anything else you can think of from your favorite book boyfriends.

Okay, so for fun, I’d say Noah Shaw’s accent (The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer), Four’s strength (Divergent), and…

You know what, I take it all back.  Can I just have

deanwinchester

???

Read-a-thon Results
Promise Me This: COMPLETED
The Madness Underneath: 53%

2 thoughts on “Once Upon a Read-a-Thon — Challenges

Lovely words from lovely people!

