Waiting on Wednesday (8)

wownew

Waiting on Wednesday weekly event that spotlights upcoming-releases that bloggers are most excited about.  This week’s I-can’t-wait book is: The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin.  Horde will be released in 2014 bSimon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. (Goodreads lists the date in October, but Amazon.com lists it as June 4, 2014.)

rmd

The Retribution of Mara Dyer
By Michelle Hodkin

The Retribution of Mara Dyer is the last book in the Mara Dyer Trilogy. ( <–Seriously, I NEED more info than that!)

Why I Can’t Wait

This book series was a mind trip!  I read it earlier this year and LOVED the first book.  I felt just as crazy as the main character and couldn’t figure everything out — so it was rather unpredictable (which I LOVE!)  I’m kind of sad we are going to have to wait so much longer to find out what happens, because book two ended on such a cliffhanger.  I guess we’ll see soon enough, but I certain CAN’T WAIT!

About the Author

mhodkin

At the age of sixteen, Michelle Hodkin lost the rights to her soul in a poker game with pirates just south of Natchez. Shortly thereafter, she joined an acting troupe and traveled the world performing feats of wonder and mischief. She has been seen on stages nationwide and earned rave reviews for her one woman performance of Titus Andronicus before writing the New York Times bestselling Mara Dyer Trilogy. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and its sequel, The Evolution of Mara Dyer are available now, and the third book in the trilogy, The Retribution of Mara Dyer, hits shelves Fall 2013. Michelle currently lives with her three pets and may or may not be a reliable narrator of her own life. (From Goodreads.com)

Connect with Ann

goodreads twitter rss facebookpinterest tumblr

Buy the Series

Click below to purchase the books on Amazon:

So, what book are YOU waiting for this week?

heartjessteal

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Follow on Bloglovin

32 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (8)

    • I know, I love the feeling of being off-kilter and feeling confused & crazy like Mara. I think they pushed it back to June 2014, but I signed up for e-mail updates when it is available to pre-order.

  1. I think it’s interesting that this cover is done in a much lighter color scheme than the previous two! I still need to read the first one, but it’s on my to-read list.

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW!

    ~Merin @ Read and Reviewed~

    • I know I took forever to read it, but my friend just kept talking about how much she loved it so I finally broke down. Oh man, talk about a mind trip!

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. I feel like I’m always saying I need to read the Mara Dyer books, but I never do. I just need to do it!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. People keep telling me that I MUST read this series, so with the last one coming out this year I guess it’s about time I get on it! I’m definitely excited for the promised mind trip and for Noah 😀

  4. I really need to give the first book another chance, I think I gave up at around 100 pages but everyone seems to love this series… Thanks for stopping by my post!

  5. Oh yesss. DYING to read this! Loved the first two books so much. ❤ Great pick 😉 Just SO SAD that it has been delayed until next summer 😥 Heartbreaks. Still. I cannot wait.
    Thank you for commenting on my WoW last week. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

  6. Ahhh! I’m DYING for this one to come out already. Ever since The Evolution I’ve been on pins and needle for The Retribution to come out. I need this in my life already, Glad to see I’m not the only one =)
    Thanks so much for passing by my post!

Lovely words from lovely people!

