That’s What He Said (5)

thatswhathesaid

The lovely ladies over at Chapter Break have started a new meme on Thursdays!  That’s What He Said is simple: Just pick a favorite quote from one of your book boyfriend to his heroine. Keep in mind these are direct quotes from dialogue in a book!

Today’s another one of my favorite quirky boys: Park from the amazing Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell.  If you guys haven’t picked this book up, you are TRULY missing out on greatness.

ep1

Some amazing artwork from people way more talented than I could ever be!

park

“Nothing before you counts,” he said. “And I can’t even imagine an after.”  She shook her head. “Don’t.”  “What?” “Don’t talk about after.”
“I just meant that… I want to be the last person who ever kisses you, too…. That sounds bad, like a death threat or something. What I’m trying to say is, you’re it. This is it for me.”
― Rainbow RowellEleanor & Park

“The first time he’d held her hand, it felt so good that it crowded out all the bad things. It felt better than anything had ever hurt.”
― Rainbow RowellEleanor & Park

“Holding Eleanor’s hand was like holding a butterfly. Or a heartbeat. Like holding something complete, and completely alive.”
― Rainbow RowellEleanor & Park

“I want everyone to meet you. You’re my favorite person of all time.”
― Rainbow RowellEleanor & Park

And now, like every week I do this, I am compulsively wanting to reread this book.

Until we meet again,

heartjessteal

12 thoughts on “That’s What He Said (5)

  1. What a fun meme! I loved this book. The artwork you’ve posted here is gorgeous and the Park quotes have just reminded me of just how much I loved his relationship with Eleanor! Great post!

  2. So I’m missing out on greatness. This book has been on my TBR list since IT CAME OUT! I. WANT. IT. I. NEED. IT. IN. MY. LIFE. Okay. I’m going to buy this soon cause I want to read this! 😀

Lovely words from lovely people!

