Stacking the Shelves (4)

stackingtheshelves

Stacking The Shelves, hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

From Netgalley/Edelweiss

 

From Book Tours

none

Bought

*The last three were e-books on sale! I love sales.

Borrowed

none

That’s all!  What did YOU get to add to your shelves this week?

heartjessteal

30 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (4)

  1. Looks like you’ve got some great books this week! I very nearly bought Forbidden the other day. I really want to read it 🙂 I hope you enjoy all that you’ve got this week!

  2. Have you read The Sea of Tranquility yet? I just finished it last week and am in the “everyone on the planet needs to read this book” mindset currently.

    • NO, it has been on my radar for months, but I was holding out to buy the paperback. I finally went to buy it and it was on sale for 3.74 on Kindle so I quickly snapped it up. I have been hearing nothing less than what you think about it, so I”m pretty stoked!

      • I bought it for Kindle shortly after it was released, but waited way, way too long to read it. Once I finished, I promptly purchased the paperback version because a book this beautiful belongs on a shelf.

        I hope you enjoy. I can’t wait to see what you think of it.

        • I may end up doing the same thing. I am so weird like that — I love buying books on Kindle to read first and then buying the print version if I like it. I know I spend an obscene amount on books because of this, but great books deserve to be seen on the shelf!

          • I went for years of reading ebooks without doing that, but in the last few months, I’ve decided I wanted to add some of my most favorite books to my actual shelves. They definitely deserve to be seen. Seen and not lent! 🙂

    • I KNOW I’ve been wanting it and when I saw it on Netgalley I am pretty sure I shouted “SCORE!” Haha. I wasn’t planning on buying the Spectacular Now, but I went to B&N to buy The Beginning of Everything only to realize after 15 min. of searching that it doesn’t come out until this week. By that time I was being rushed by the hubby and had to go with a quick pick. I’ve been hearing great things, so hopefully it will be worth it.

  3. I enjoyed Tangled Tides. I’m excited for the second book’s release at the end of this year. I just got relativity, as well. I’m hoping it’s great; the cover is awesome! I have Inhuman, as well but I really don’t know what it’s about…I should probably read up on that.

    I read Forbidden awhile back and was really bummed about it. I seem to be in the minority on how I felt though; a lot of reviews I read seemed to really enjoy it!

    Enjoy all your fantastic books! Here’s my haul

  4. Very excited for Relativity! I really enjoyed Adaptation–although it took me a while to get into because it was soooo different from Malinda Lo’s other books. I was so in love with her gorgeous fantasy writing, and this one was very contemp/sci-fi.

    Great haul!

Lovely words from lovely people!

