Super Six Sunday (8)

SuperSixSundayII

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created by Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish .  Today’s topic is:

Super 6 Books that made me cry

I must admit that I’m a sensitive Pisces, so growing up I cried a lot.  However, growing up, I have hardened up, so it takes a lot to make me cry in real life.  However, a good book that I’m really connecting with can shatter my heart in pieces.  So here are six that did just that.  Since I could obviously go WAY beyond six, I chose six from 2013.

six

bannerthese-broken-stars

These Broken Stars

I wanted to throw my Kindle and had to take a break to grief.  Cue heart breaking tears now.

five

bannerseaoftranquility

The Sea of Tranquility

Yeah, this book was a lot of tear-making.  Especially that gorgeous ending. Gasp!

four

bannerleonardpeacock

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

Those letters, especially the last one.  Sigh.

three

bannerhopeless

Hopeless & Losing Hope

This book (actually both) were so tear-making I had to stop reading them out in public.  Actually, I’ve banned myself from reading ANY Colleen Hoover books in public for that very reason.

two

TFIOS

The Fault In Our Stars

In my top five favorite books!  I first ‘read’ this book by listening to it on the way to San Antonio (by myself) for a job interview.  It was a six hour drive, and I laughed, sobbed, and cried off and on all six hours.  It was the perfect way for me to first read the book, because it really brought Hazel Grace Lancaster and Augustus Waters alive for me.  Oh and I was pretty glad to be all alone in the car too.

one

bannerwithallmysoul

With All My Soul

This book ripped my guts out.  I was sobbing not only while reading it, but for days afterwards.  It was beautiful and sacrificing and perfect.

heartjessteal

5 thoughts on “Super Six Sunday (8)

  1. Oh this is a phenomenal list!!!!
    I LOVED These Broken Stars too and hell I also cried like hell over it, totally forgot to add it to my list!

    And I haven’t read ye the final Soul Screamers book but now I am a little scared about what will await me with this last book. Especially your part about the sacrifices…

    The Sea of Tranquility and Hopeless were both insanely heartbreaking books!

    • IKWYM about picking certain books for everything, haha.

      And yeah, I was late to the game on Sea of Tranquility, but I am glad I finally joined the bandwagon.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Ok, now I’m nervous to read These Broken Stars. Good crying or bad crying?? I’m not a big crier when I’m reading, but I did cry for about the last 10 chapters of Endless by Jessica Shirvington. Ripped me apart. I actually just teared up a bit when I was reading Of Beast and Beauty yesterday (but it was good tearing up). The Fault in Our Stars…definitely a sad book.

Lovely words from lovely people!

