That’s What He Said (12)

thatswhathesaid

The lovely ladies over at Chapter Break have started a new meme on Thursdays!  That’s What He Said is simple: Just pick a favorite quote from one of your book boyfriend to his heroine. Keep in mind these are direct quotes from dialogue in a book!

Today I Lucas from the Starcrossed series.  Talk about an emotional rollercoaster!

starcrossed

“And I don’t just WANT you, Helen. I LOVE you. Big difference.”
― Josephine AngeliniStarcrossed

“Just so you know? Just so we’re clear. I care about you, too. And if this hug is all I can have, I’d prefer it over anything else from anyone else.” ― Josephine AngeliniStarcrossed

Until we meet again,

heartjessteal

7 thoughts on “That’s What He Said (12)

    • It’s really good, especially if you like Homer’s Iliad/Odyssey. AND on a personal note reading it helped me a lot in the literature class I’m in now. I know all the characters and sound really smart, haha.

    • It’s really good, especially if you like Homer’s Iliad/Odyssey. AND on a personal note reading it helped me a lot in the literature class I’m in now. I know all the characters and sound really smart, haha.

Lovely words from lovely people!

