That’s What He Said (13)

thatswhathesaid

The lovely ladies over at Chapter Break have started a new meme on Thursdays!  That’s What He Said is simple: Just pick a favorite quote from one of your book boyfriend to his heroine. Keep in mind these are direct quotes from dialogue in a book!

Today I chose Ky Markham from the Matched series.

Matched-Fan-Art

Find this INCREDIBLE piece of fan art here.

“Love has different shades. Like the way I loved Cassia when I thought she’d never love me. The way I loved her on the Hill. The way I love her now that she came into the canyon for me. It’s different. Deeper. I thought I loved her and wanted her before, but as we walk through the canyon together I realize this could be more than a new shade. A whole new color.”
― Ally CondieCrossed

“Cassia and I sit as near to each other as we can. She leans into me and I keep my arms around her. I don’t fool myself that I hold her together- she does that on her own- but holding her keeps me from flying apart.”
― Ally CondieCrossed

Until we meet again,

heartjessteal

4 thoughts on “That’s What He Said (13)

Lovely words from lovely people!

