Top Ten Tuesday (22)

tttnew

It’s Top 10 Tuesday (hosted at The Broke and the Bookish) and the topic is:

Top Ten Covers I Wish I Could Redesign

I was actually having a really hard time with this one, so I decided to flip the script and do

Top Ten Covers I Wish I Had Designed

Now the hard part is narrowing it down to only ten.  I managed to get it to 12, and while I was choosing, I realized something about myself.  I am utterly obsessed with ‘space’ covers.  Click ‘more’ and see!

Top Ten Covers I Wish I Had Designed

Stars in the Sky

loveletters infinite darknessshowsthestars acrossuniverse Unbreathable these-broken-stars

Girls/Art

matched selection loveglobalwarming incarnate hourglass eleanorpark

So, that’s it.  What about you?  What setting did you pick this week?

heartjessteal

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (22)

  1. Awesome, awesome covers – all of them! If I had to choose from the covers, I think my favorites would be Love Letters to the Dead and The Selection, but like I said – they are all awesome! 😀

    And I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who didn’t go with the assigned topic 😉

  2. The covers for the Selection series are some of my absolute favourites. I don’t always get excited about big dresses anymore, but I can’t help but sigh a little when I see that beautiful blue one! I’m a fan of all of the Stars in the Sky covers too, especially For Darkness Shows the Stars. Great picks! 🙂

  3. STARS/SPACE FTW! There’s something super romantic and awesome about it. The covers are always so beautiful. I love the coloring and the way the models are placed.

    I love the way the girl’s dress in For Darkness Shows the Stars fades into the background. It’s such an awesome effect.

Lovely words from lovely people!

