Waiting on Wednesday (32)

wownew

Waiting on Wednesday weekly event that spotlights upcoming-releases that bloggers are most excited about.  This week’s I-can’t-wait book is: Wicked Games by Sean Olin.  Wicked Games will be released on June 10, 2014 by HarperCollins.

About the Book

wicked-games-cover

Wicked Games is the first book in a sexy thriller series where passion, lies, and revenge collide-perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Sara Shepard.

To all the locals in the small beach town of Dream Point, Carter and Lilah seem like the perfect It Couple-but their relationship is about to brutally unravel before everyone’s eyes.

Carter has always been a good guy, and while Lilah has a troubled past, she’s been a loyal girlfriend for the last four years. When smart, sexy Jules enters the picture at a senior-year bash, Carter succumbs to temptation. And when Lilah catches wind of his betrayal, she decides that Jules needs to pay.

By the end of the summer, the line between right and wrong will be blurred beyond recognition. Blood will be shed. Nothing in Dream Point will ever be the same.

This juicy summer read will keep readers turning pages until the shocking, nail-biting finale. (From Goodreads.com)

Why I’m Waiting

First, it is the first book of a thrilling, sexy psychological thriller—that factor alone will have me reading its pages.  More importantly, it is just the type of thrilling summer thriller that will have me on my knees begging for more.  I have a fascination with any book that is charged with mental health issues—probably, because it is very common and somewhat of a taboo; plus it does make for a great storyline—that quickly turn on you. And this book will offer it, I just know it…add the steamy love triangle and it is gold.  Just based on the premise, I will be dying for each book to be released.

Get It!

Add to Goodreads
3fb69-addtogoodreads

wicked-games-cover
Pre-order from Amazon.com

So, what book are YOU waiting for this week?

love loren 
“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Like Our Blog? Feel free to Follow!
Follow on Bloglovin

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (32)

Lovely words from lovely people!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s