{Nerd Blast} The Sibylline Trilogy by Delia J. Covin


We are SO excited to be showcasing The Sibylline Trilogy by Delia J. Covin.  The Sibylline Trilogy includes: The Siylline Oracle, The Symbolon, and The Last Oracle.  The final book, The Last Oracle debuts this week.

Continue reading

{Nerd Blast} After Alex Died by Dakota Madison

 Nerd Blast

We are SO excited to be showcasing After Alex Died by Dakota Madison.  After Alex Died is a new adult romance novel that was released July 19, 2013.

About the Book

After Alex Died Front

After Alex Died
By Dakota Madison
Genre: NA Romance


This NEW ADULT ROMANCE contains MATURE LANGUAGE and SUBJECT MATTER and is intended for readers ages 17+.

“Don’t be someone who defines her life by someone else’s death.”

Dee Dee DeMarco’s brother, Alex, was funny, free-spirited and creative. He was also gay. Tormented by bullies, Alex killed himself on his 15th birthday.

Two years later, and now in college, Dee Dee believes getting a summer job working with a college-prep program for disadvantaged high school students is a stroke of luck, until she discovers that the guy assigned to co-lead her group is Cameron Connelly, a star basketball player and one of the bullies who tormented her brother to death. How can Dee Dee possibly spend the entire summer working so closely with one of the boys she blames for her brother’s death?

AUTHOR’S NOTE: I think this is a little story with a lot of heart. I hope you think so, too!

Buy On Amazon:

Add to Goodreads:

About the Author

Karen 400 Smile

Dakota Madison has been writing since she learned to read and fell in love with books. When she’s not at her computer creating spicy new romances, Dakota is traveling to exotic locales or spending time with her husband and their bloodhounds.

Connect with Dakota



This Nerd Blast has a fabulous giveaway!


1 Winner will receive a Signed Copy of After Alex Died.
5 Winners will receive  a Signed Copy of Matchplay.
Must be 13+ to Enter
International Giveaway

Must be 13+ To Enter – Shipping in the US Only

Click below to enter:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


{Nerd Blast} The Immortal Circus: Act Two by A.R. Kahler


We are SO excited to be showcasing The Immortal Circus: Act Two by A.R. Kahler.  The Immortal Circus: Act Two is the second book in the Cirque des Immortels series and was published June 11, 2013 by 47 North.

About the Book


Vivienne is almost content with her new life in the Cirque des Immortels. She has moved up from selling cotton candy to telling fortunes, she has a gorgeous, magical boyfriend, Kingston…and no one has been murdered since the clash between the otherworldly Courts. Her life under the faerie big top would be perfect, in fact, if not for the nightmares and visions that compel her to seek and confront her half-remembered past. But for Viv, not knowing her past may well be a blessing. There’s a reason she ran away. But can she truly escape herself?.

The second act of the fantastically evocative Cirque des Immortels series, The Immortal Circus: Act Two draws readers further into a world that’s at once wonderful, seductive…and deadly.  Step right up…

Buy The Immortal Circus: Act Two from Amazon:

Add to Goodreads:

About the Author

Alex-KahlerAlex is many things, but first and foremost, he’s a Sagittarius.

In the past few years he’s taught circus in Amsterdam and Madrid, gotten madly lost in the Scottish wilderness, received his Masters in Creative Writing from Glasgow University, drummed with Norse shamans, and even spent a few months as the assistant to Holly Black and Cassandra Clare.

THE IMMORTAL CIRCUS, book one in his Cirque des Immortels series, is now available from 47North. ACT TWO will be released June 11, 2013.

MARTYR, the first book in his post-apocalyptic YA fantasy series, THE HUNTED, is set to be published October 28, 2014 by Spencer Hill Press.

When he’s not writing or climbing in the rafters, he’s probably outside, staring at the clouds. And seeing as he now resides in Seattle, there are clouds aplenty.

Connect with Alex



This Nerd Blast has a fabulous giveaway!

One winner will get Book One in THE IMMORTAL CIRCUS series
2 Signed Bookplates
1 set of trading cards

Must be 13+ To Enter – Shipping in the US Only